John Craton
Tuba Concerto in G Minor. Composed for Paul Hartin, tubist with the Bloomington Symphony Orchestra, the work is an homage to the late Mexican composer Carlos Chávez. In three movements (Allegretto; Adagio—Andante—Adagio; Allegro), it is scored for solo tuba, strings, and percussion. This edition is with piano reduction.

Pages:  26 pp., score;  8 pp., tuba part;  8˝” x 11”
Level:  Advanced
Performance Time:  App. 19 min.

MIDIs of this work can be heard here

Click on score to see larger image

Close Window or Go to Catalogue