John Craton
Mandolin Concerto No. 2 in D Major. Composed for internationally recognized mandolin virtuoso Richard Walz, the concerto is scored for chamber orchestra and percussion and consists of three movements: 1. Andante—Allegro; 2. Adagio—Andante non troppo—Adagio; 3. Allegro. This edition has been transcribed for mandolin and piano.

Pages:  30 pp. (piano pt.), 11 pp. (mandolin pt.), 8˝” x 11”
Level:  Advanced
Performance Time:  App. 20 min.

MIDIs of this work can be heard here

Click on score for larger image

Close Window or Go to Catalogue